Skip to content
LALEIatlas

LEI record

· Botswana

BOTSWANA TELECOMMUNICATIONS CORPORATION STAFF PENSION FUND

BOTSWANA TELECOMMUNICATIONS CORPORATION STAFF PENSION FUND in GABORONE — Issued LEI 2138007KY7I24BTGQA76, registered 2019.

IssuedActive
2138
00
7KY7I24BTGQA
76
Issuer (LOU)
Res.
Entity identifier
Check
Legal form
PENSION FUND
Jurisdiction
Botswana
Registered
23 May 2019
Next renewal
23 May 2027

Reference data

Identity

LEI
2138007KY7I24BTGQA76
Legal form
PENSION FUND8888
Registration authority
No Registration Authority available
Legal address
C/O ALEXANDER FORBES (BOTSWANA) (PTY) LTD, 2ND FLOOR, ZIMBABWE HIGH COMMISSION BUILDING, ORAPA ROAD, GABORONE, BW
HQ address
MEGALENG HOUSE, KHAMA CRESCENT, GABORONE, BW
Initial registration
23 May 2019
Last updated
25 Mar 2026
Managing LOU (issuer)
LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE LEI LIMITED213800WAVVOPS85N2205

Level 2 · who owns whom

Corporate structure

Direct accounting consolidation parent: Non public
Ultimate accounting consolidation parent: Non public

Securities & codes

Securities and identifiers

No securities, bank or market codes mapped to this entity.

The archive · 1 version

Change history

First recorded in this archive on 6 Jul 2026. Future changes to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will appear here.

What this means

What the record says about BOTSWANA TELECOMMUNICATIONS CORPORATION STAFF PENSION FUND

BOTSWANA TELECOMMUNICATIONS CORPORATION STAFF PENSION FUND is a PENSION FUND registered in GABORONE, Botswana and holds an LEI in its own name.

The LEI has been on record for 7 years, since 23 May 2019. That puts it right on the median for Botswana, where half of all LEIs date from before 2019.

The next annual re-validation is due 23 May 2027, 206 days from now.

The record has not changed since we began archiving it on 6 Jul 2026. Any future change to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will be captured here, because GLEIF publishes only the current state and superseded values are otherwise lost.

The LEI is issued and maintained by LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE LEI LIMITED, one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.

No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

The LEI registration is issued, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.

The mesh

Related entities

Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in Botswana