Skip to content
LALEIatlas

LEI record

· South Africa

BANKMED

BANKMED in JOHANNESBURG — Issued LEI 213800M6DSSIBT66CL67, registered 2023.

IssuedActive
2138
00
M6DSSIBT66CL
67
Issuer (LOU)
Res.
Entity identifier
Check
Legal form
FUND
Jurisdiction
South Africa
Registered
31 Mar 2023
Next renewal
31 Mar 2027

Reference data

Identity

LEI
213800M6DSSIBT66CL67
Legal form
FUND8888
Registration authority
Temporary Codeentity ID 1279
Legal address
302B, 3RD FLOOR, 34 WHITELEY ROAD, MELROSE ARCH, JOHANNESBURG, 2076, ZA
HQ address
C/O NINETY ONE SA (PTY) LIMITED, 36 HANS STRIJDOM AVENUE, FORESHORE, CAPE TOWN, ZA
Initial registration
31 Mar 2023
Last updated
30 Jan 2026
Managing LOU (issuer)
LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE LEI LIMITED213800WAVVOPS85N2205

Level 2 · who owns whom

Corporate structure

Direct accounting consolidation parent: Non public
Ultimate accounting consolidation parent: Non public

Securities & codes

Securities and identifiers

No securities, bank or market codes mapped to this entity.

The archive · 1 version

Change history

First recorded in this archive on 6 Jul 2026. Future changes to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will appear here.

What this means

What the record says about BANKMED

BANKMED is an investment fund structure domiciled in JOHANNESBURG, South Africa. Funds hold LEIs in their own right, and GLEIF records who manages them rather than who owns them.

The LEI has been on record for 3 years, since 31 Mar 2023. That is about 3 years later than the median LEI in South Africa (2020).

The next annual re-validation is due 31 Mar 2027, 155 days from now.

The record has not changed since we began archiving it on 6 Jul 2026. Any future change to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will be captured here, because GLEIF publishes only the current state and superseded values are otherwise lost.

The entity is registered with Temporary Code under registry number 1279, and the LEI itself is issued and maintained by LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE LEI LIMITED, one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.

No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

The LEI registration is issued, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.

The mesh

Related entities

Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in South Africa