LEI record
· MalaysiaGENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD
GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD in Kuala Lumpur — Issued LEI 254900LABBWDEDUVRB07, registered 2021.
Changes recorded by LEIatlas since 6 Jul 2026: renamed from “Genting Malaysia Berhad” to “GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD” on 18 Sep 2026. GLEIF publishes only the current record.
- Legal form
- Public Limited Company
- Jurisdiction
- Malaysia
- Registered
- 26 Mar 2021
- Next renewal
- 17 Sep 2027
Reference data
Identity
- LEI
- 254900LABBWDEDUVRB07
- Legal form
- Public Limited Company7OYN
- Registration authority
- Corporate Registryentity ID 198001004236 (58019-U)
- Legal address
- 14th Floor, Wisma Genting, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur, 50250, MY
- Location
- Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
- HQ address
- 14th Floor, Wisma Genting, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur, MY
- Initial registration
- 26 Mar 2021
- Last updated
- 17 Sep 2026
- Managing LOU (issuer)
- Bloomberg Finance L.P.5493001KJTIIGC8Y1R12
Level 2 · who owns whom
Corporate structure
- GENM Capital Labuan LimitedDirect subsidiary
- GENTING UK PLCDirect subsidiary
Securities & codes
Securities and identifiers
No securities, bank or market codes mapped to this entity.
The archive · 2 versions
Change history
- 18 Sep 2026 – current
- Legal name: Genting Malaysia Berhad→GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD
- LEI status: LAPSED→ISSUED
- Registration status: LAPSED→ISSUED
- Next renewal: 2025-01-26→2027-09-17
- 6 Jul 2026 – 18 Sep 2026First recorded version.
What this means
What the record says about GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD
GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD sits at the top of a group of 2 entities that report it as their consolidating parent, from its registered address in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
The LEI has been on record for 5 years, since 26 Mar 2021. That is about 1 year later than the median LEI in Malaysia (2020).
The next annual re-validation is due 17 Sep 2027, 315 days from now.
This archive holds 2 versions of the record. The most recent change was on 18 Sep 2026 and altered the legal name, lei status, registration status, next renewal; the oldest version we hold dates from 6 Jul 2026. GLEIF publishes only the current state, so superseded values are not available from the source.
The entity is registered with Corporate Registry under registry number 198001004236 (58019-U), and the LEI itself is issued and maintained by Bloomberg Finance L.P., one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.
No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.
No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.
The LEI registration is issued, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.
The mesh
Related entities
Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in Malaysia