LEI record
· UgandaDFCU BANK LIMITED
DFCU BANK LIMITED in KAMPALA — Issued LEI 5493002LY4Z4U13BM368, registered 2018.
- Legal form
- PRIVATE / COMPANY LIMITED BY SHARES
- Jurisdiction
- Uganda
- Registered
- 6 Dec 2018
- Next renewal
- 24 Oct 2026
Reference data
Identity
- LEI
- 5493002LY4Z4U13BM368
- ISIN
- UG0000000147
- Legal form
- PRIVATE / COMPANY LIMITED BY SHARES9999
- Registration authority
- Business Registryentity ID 80010000085469 / 8931_a
- Legal address
- PLOT 26 KYADONDO ROAD, NAKASERO, KAMPALA, 10115, UG
- HQ address
- PLOT 26 KYADONDO ROAD, NAKASERO, KAMPALA, UG
- Initial registration
- 6 Dec 2018
- Last updated
- 24 Oct 2025
- Managing LOU (issuer)
- LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE LEI LIMITED213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Level 2 · who owns whom
Corporate structure
Securities & codes
Securities and identifiers
- Securities (ISIN) · 1
- UG0000000147
- An ISIN (ISO 6166) identifies a single security, such as a share or a bond; the LEI identifies the legal entity behind it. In GLEIF’s ISIN-to-LEI relationship file, DFCU BANK LIMITED is the issuer of this ISIN. Any of them can be looked up with the ISIN lookup or directly at leiatlas.com/isin/UG0000000147, which resolves to this page.
- Bank codes (BIC)
- DFCUUGKAXXX
The archive · 1 version
Change history
First recorded in this archive on 6 Jul 2026. Future changes to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will appear here.
What this means
What the record says about DFCU BANK LIMITED
DFCU BANK LIMITED is a PRIVATE / COMPANY LIMITED BY SHARES in KAMPALA, Uganda with 1 ISIN-identified security mapped to its LEI, which is how regulators tie a traded instrument to the issuer behind it.
The LEI has been on record for 7 years, since 6 Dec 2018. That is about 2 years earlier than the median LEI in Uganda, which dates from 2021 — an early adopter by local standards.
Annual re-validation is 2 days overdue: it fell due 24 Oct 2026. An LEI that is not re-validated lapses, which does not invalidate it but marks the reference data as unverified.
The record has not changed since we began archiving it on 6 Jul 2026. Any future change to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will be captured here, because GLEIF publishes only the current state and superseded values are otherwise lost.
The entity is registered with Business Registry under registry number 80010000085469 / 8931_a, and the LEI itself is issued and maintained by LONDON STOCK EXCHANGE LEI LIMITED, one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.
Beyond the LEI, 1 ISIN, 1 BIC are mapped to this entity in the GLEIF cross-reference files.
No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.
No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.
The LEI registration is issued, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.
The mesh
Related entities
Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in Uganda