Skip to content
LALEIatlas

LEI record

· United States

First Bank of Charleston, Inc.

First Bank of Charleston, Inc. in Charleston — Lapsed LEI 5493005YXSDZ3BHWZV14, registered 2017.

LapsedActive
5493
00
5YXSDZ3BHWZV
14
Issuer (LOU)
Res.
Entity identifier
Check
Legal form
Corporation (for profit)
Jurisdiction
United States
Registered
28 Jul 2017
Next renewal
28 Jun 2019

Reference data

Identity

LEI
5493005YXSDZ3BHWZV14
ISIN
US31909P1012
Registration authority
RA000643entity ID 57514
Legal address
201 Pennsylvania Avenue, Charleston, 25302, US
HQ address
201 Pennsylvania Avenue, Charleston, US
Initial registration
28 Jul 2017
Last updated
4 Aug 2023
Managing LOU (issuer)
Bloomberg Finance L.P.5493001KJTIIGC8Y1R12

Level 2 · who owns whom

Corporate structure

Direct accounting consolidation parent: Non public
Ultimate accounting consolidation parent: Non public

Securities & codes

Securities and identifiers

Securities (ISIN) · 1
US31909P1012
An ISIN (ISO 6166) identifies a single security, such as a share or a bond; the LEI identifies the legal entity behind it. In GLEIF’s ISIN-to-LEI relationship file, First Bank of Charleston, Inc. is the issuer of this ISIN. Any of them can be looked up with the ISIN lookup or directly at leiatlas.com/isin/US31909P1012, which resolves to this page.

The archive · 1 version

Change history

First recorded in this archive on 6 Jul 2026. Future changes to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will appear here.

What this means

What the record says about First Bank of Charleston, Inc.

First Bank of Charleston, Inc. is a Corporation (for profit) in Charleston, United States with 1 ISIN-identified security mapped to its LEI, which is how regulators tie a traded instrument to the issuer behind it.

The LEI has been on record for 9 years, since 28 Jul 2017. That is about 2 years earlier than the median LEI in United States, which dates from 2019 — an early adopter by local standards.

Annual re-validation is 2680 days overdue: it fell due 28 Jun 2019. An LEI that is not re-validated lapses, which does not invalidate it but marks the reference data as unverified.

The record has not changed since we began archiving it on 6 Jul 2026. Any future change to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will be captured here, because GLEIF publishes only the current state and superseded values are otherwise lost.

The LEI is issued and maintained by Bloomberg Finance L.P., one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.

Beyond the LEI, 1 ISIN is mapped to this entity in the GLEIF cross-reference files.

No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

The LEI registration is lapsed, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.

The mesh

Related entities

Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in United States