Skip to content
LALEIatlas

LEI record

· Canada

BENNETT JONES LLP

BENNETT JONES LLP in CALGARY — Issued LEI 549300CR1JOWNCZNNJ64, registered 2014.

IssuedActive
5493
00
CR1JOWNCZNNJ
64
Issuer (LOU)
Res.
Entity identifier
Check
Legal form
Alberta limited liability partnership
Jurisdiction
Canada
Registered
3 Oct 2014
Next renewal
18 Jan 2027

Reference data

Identity

LEI
549300CR1JOWNCZNNJ64
Registration authority
Corporate Registry (Province of Alberta)entity ID AL8791964
Legal address
4500, 855 - 2ND STREET S.W., CALGARY, T2P 4K7, CA
HQ address
4500, 855 - 2ND STREET S.W., Calgary, CA
Initial registration
3 Oct 2014
Last updated
6 Jan 2026
Managing LOU (issuer)
EQS Group GmbH529900F6BNUR3RJ2WH29

Level 2 · who owns whom

Corporate structure

Direct accounting consolidation parent: Non public
Ultimate accounting consolidation parent: Non public

Securities & codes

Securities and identifiers

No securities, bank or market codes mapped to this entity.

The archive · 1 version

Change history

First recorded in this archive on 6 Jul 2026. Future changes to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will appear here.

What this means

What the record says about BENNETT JONES LLP

BENNETT JONES LLP is a Alberta limited liability partnership registered in CALGARY, Canada and holds an LEI in its own name.

The LEI has been on record for 11 years, since 3 Oct 2014. That is about 4 years earlier than the median LEI in Canada, which dates from 2019 — an early adopter by local standards.

The next annual re-validation is due 18 Jan 2027, 115 days from now.

The record has not changed since we began archiving it on 6 Jul 2026. Any future change to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will be captured here, because GLEIF publishes only the current state and superseded values are otherwise lost.

The entity is registered with Corporate Registry (Province of Alberta) under registry number AL8791964, and the LEI itself is issued and maintained by EQS Group GmbH, one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.

No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

The LEI registration is issued, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.

The mesh

Related entities

Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in Canada