Skip to content
LEIatlas

LEI record

· Costa Rica

COCOA CENTRAL INVESTMENT DISTRIBUTORS SOCIEDAD ANONIMA

COCOA CENTRAL INVESTMENT DISTRIBUTORS SOCIEDAD ANONIMA in San Jose — Lapsed LEI 549300RA7CHOS46NEZ31, registered 2014.

LapsedActive
5493
00
RA7CHOS46NEZ
31
Issuer (LOU)
Res.
Entity identifier
Check
Legal form
Sociedad Anónima
Jurisdiction
Costa Rica
Registered
14 Feb 2014
Next renewal
16 Feb 2023

Reference data

Identity

LEI
549300RA7CHOS46NEZ31
Legal form
Sociedad AnónimaYOIW
Registration authority
Register of Legal Personsentity ID 3-101-386826
Legal address
Edificio Plaza Murano, 8vo Piso, Santa Ana, San Jose, 10101, CR
HQ address
Edificio El Paisa, PB, Avenida Venezuela, Bello Monte, Caracas, VE
Initial registration
14 Feb 2014
Last updated
4 Aug 2023
Managing LOU (issuer)
Bloomberg Finance L.P.5493001KJTIIGC8Y1R12

Level 2 · who owns whom

Corporate structure

Direct accounting consolidation parent: Non public
Ultimate accounting consolidation parent: Non public

Securities & codes

Securities and identifiers

No securities, bank or market codes mapped to this entity.

The archive · 1 version

Change history

First recorded in this archive on 6 Jul 2026. Future changes to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will appear here.

What this means

What the record says about COCOA CENTRAL INVESTMENT DISTRIBUTORS SOCIEDAD ANONIMA

COCOA CENTRAL INVESTMENT DISTRIBUTORS SOCIEDAD ANONIMA is a Sociedad Anónima registered in San Jose, Costa Rica and holds an LEI in its own name.

The LEI has been on record for 12 years, since 14 Feb 2014. That is about 5 years earlier than the median LEI in Costa Rica, which dates from 2019 — an early adopter by local standards.

Annual re-validation is 1361 days overdue: it fell due 16 Feb 2023. An LEI that is not re-validated lapses, which does not invalidate it but marks the reference data as unverified.

The record has not changed since we began archiving it on 6 Jul 2026. Any future change to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will be captured here, because GLEIF publishes only the current state and superseded values are otherwise lost.

The entity is registered with Register of Legal Persons under registry number 3-101-386826, and the LEI itself is issued and maintained by Bloomberg Finance L.P., one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.

No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

The LEI registration is lapsed, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.

The mesh

Related entities

Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in Costa Rica