LEI record
· ChinaBASF (CHINA) CO., LTD.
BASF (CHINA) CO., LTD. in 上海 — Issued LEI 549300U4UNO19TMNEG22, registered 2017.
Changes recorded by LEIatlas since 6 Jul 2026: moved its registered address from SHANGHAI to 上海 on 22 Jul 2026; moved its registered address from 上海 to SHANGHAI on 8 Jul 2026. GLEIF publishes only the current record.
- Legal form
- COMPANY LIMITED
- Jurisdiction
- China
- Registered
- 28 Oct 2017
- Next renewal
- 21 Jul 2027
Reference data
Identity
- LEI
- 549300U4UNO19TMNEG22
- Legal form
- COMPANY LIMITED8888
- Registration authority
- National Enterprise Credit Information Publicity Systementity ID 913100007109210071
- Legal address
- 上海市浦东新区江心沙路300号, 上海, 200137, CN
- HQ address
- 上海市浦东新区江心沙路300号, 上海, CN
- Initial registration
- 28 Oct 2017
- Last updated
- 21 Jul 2026
- Managing LOU (issuer)
- Bloomberg Finance L.P.5493001KJTIIGC8Y1R12
Level 2 · who owns whom
Corporate structure
Securities & codes
Securities and identifiers
No securities, bank or market codes mapped to this entity.
The archive · 3 versions
Change history
- 22 Jul 2026 – current
- LEI status: LAPSED→ISSUED
- Registration status: LAPSED→ISSUED
- Legal address: NO. 300 JIANGXINSHA ROAD→上海市浦东新区江心沙路300号
- City: SHANGHAI→上海
- HQ address: NO. 300 JIANGXINSHA ROAD→上海市浦东新区江心沙路300号
- Next renewal: 2026-07-06→2027-07-21
- 8 Jul 2026 – 22 Jul 2026
- LEI status: ISSUED→LAPSED
- Registration status: ISSUED→LAPSED
- Legal address: 上海市浦东新区江心沙路300号→NO. 300 JIANGXINSHA ROAD
- City: 上海→SHANGHAI
- HQ address: 上海市浦东新区江心沙路300号→NO. 300 JIANGXINSHA ROAD
- 6 Jul 2026 – 8 Jul 2026First recorded version.
What this means
What the record says about BASF (CHINA) CO., LTD.
BASF (CHINA) CO., LTD. is a COMPANY LIMITED registered in 上海, China and holds an LEI in its own name.
The LEI has been on record for 8 years, since 28 Oct 2017. That is about 4 years earlier than the median LEI in China, which dates from 2021 — an early adopter by local standards.
The next annual re-validation is due 21 Jul 2027, 274 days from now.
This archive holds 3 versions of the record. The most recent change was on 22 Jul 2026 and altered the lei status, registration status, legal address, city, hq address, next renewal; the oldest version we hold dates from 6 Jul 2026. GLEIF publishes only the current state, so superseded values are not available from the source.
The entity is registered with National Enterprise Credit Information Publicity System under registry number 913100007109210071, and the LEI itself is issued and maintained by Bloomberg Finance L.P., one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.
No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.
No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.
The LEI registration is issued, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.
The mesh
Related entities
Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in China