Skip to content
LALEIatlas

LEI record

· South Korea

한국철도공사

한국철도공사 in Daejeon Metropolitan City — Issued LEI 988400HIXNKLSIY4ND32, registered 2018.

IssuedActive
9884
00
HIXNKLSIY4ND
32
Issuer (LOU)
Res.
Entity identifier
Check
Legal form
GongGongDanChe
Jurisdiction
South Korea
Registered
28 May 2018
Next renewal
24 Jun 2027

Reference data

Identity

LEI
988400HIXNKLSIY4ND32
ISIN
CH1376931551
Legal form
GongGongDanCheWUJC
Registration authority
Business registrationentity ID 314-82-10024
Legal address
대전광역시 동구 중앙로 240, 한국철도공사, Daejeon Metropolitan City, 34618, KR
Location
Daejeon Metropolitan City, Daejeon-gwangyeoksi, South Korea
HQ address
대전광역시 동구 중앙로 240, 한국철도공사, Daejeon Metropolitan City, KR
Initial registration
28 May 2018
Last updated
1 Jun 2026
Managing LOU (issuer)
한국예탁결제원9884008RRMX1X5HV6625

Level 2 · who owns whom

Corporate structure

Direct accounting consolidation parent: Non public
Ultimate accounting consolidation parent: Non public

Securities & codes

Securities and identifiers

Securities (ISIN) · 1
CH1376931551
An ISIN (ISO 6166) identifies a single security, such as a share or a bond; the LEI identifies the legal entity behind it. In GLEIF’s ISIN-to-LEI relationship file, 한국철도공사 is the issuer of this ISIN. Any of them can be looked up with the ISIN lookup or directly at leiatlas.com/isin/CH1376931551, which resolves to this page.

The archive · 1 version

Change history

First recorded in this archive on 6 Jul 2026. Future changes to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will appear here.

What this means

What the record says about 한국철도공사

한국철도공사 is a GongGongDanChe in Daejeon Metropolitan City, South Korea with 1 ISIN-identified security mapped to its LEI, which is how regulators tie a traded instrument to the issuer behind it.

The LEI has been on record for 8 years, since 28 May 2018. That is about 2 years earlier than the median LEI in South Korea, which dates from 2020 — an early adopter by local standards.

The next annual re-validation is due 24 Jun 2027, 246 days from now.

The record has not changed since we began archiving it on 6 Jul 2026. Any future change to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will be captured here, because GLEIF publishes only the current state and superseded values are otherwise lost.

The entity is registered with Business registration under registry number 314-82-10024, and the LEI itself is issued and maintained by 한국예탁결제원, one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.

Beyond the LEI, 1 ISIN is mapped to this entity in the GLEIF cross-reference files.

No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

The LEI registration is issued, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.

The mesh

Related entities

Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in South Korea