Skip to content
LALEIatlas

LEI record

· Bermuda

Ancient Re Ltd.

Ancient Re Ltd. in Hamilton — Issued LEI 549300NCT4780TGW2K02, registered 2018.

Changes recorded by LEIatlas since 6 Jul 2026: renamed from “F&G Life Re Ltd” to “Ancient Re Ltd.” on 21 Jul 2026. GLEIF publishes only the current record.

IssuedActive
5493
00
NCT4780TGW2K
02
Issuer (LOU)
Res.
Entity identifier
Check
Legal form
Local Company Limited by Shares
Jurisdiction
Bermuda
Registered
19 Jul 2018
Next renewal
22 Jul 2027

Reference data

Identity

LEI
549300NCT4780TGW2K02
Registration authority
Companies Registerentity ID 52814
Legal address
Sterling House, 16 Wesley Street, 3rd Floor, Hamilton, HM 11, BM
Location
Hamilton, Bermuda
HQ address
Sterling House, 16 Wesley Street, 3rd Floor, Hamilton, BM
Initial registration
19 Jul 2018
Last updated
21 Jul 2026
Managing LOU (issuer)
Bloomberg Finance L.P.5493001KJTIIGC8Y1R12

Level 2 · who owns whom

Corporate structure

Direct accounting consolidation parent: Non public
Ultimate accounting consolidation parent: Non public

Securities & codes

Securities and identifiers

No securities, bank or market codes mapped to this entity.

The archive · 3 versions

Change history

  1. 22 Jul 2026 – current
    • Next renewal: 2026-07-22→2027-07-22
  2. 21 Jul 2026 – 22 Jul 2026
    • Legal name: F&G Life Re Ltd→Ancient Re Ltd.
    • Legal address: Sterling House, 16 Wesley Street, 4th Floor→Sterling House, 16 Wesley Street, 3rd Floor
  3. 6 Jul 2026 – 21 Jul 2026
    First recorded version.

What this means

What the record says about Ancient Re Ltd.

Ancient Re Ltd. is a Local Company Limited by Shares registered in Hamilton, Bermuda and holds an LEI in its own name.

The LEI has been on record for 8 years, since 19 Jul 2018. That is about 1 year later than the median LEI in Bermuda (2018).

The next annual re-validation is due 22 Jul 2027, 272 days from now.

This archive holds 3 versions of the record. The most recent change was on 22 Jul 2026 and altered the next renewal; the oldest version we hold dates from 6 Jul 2026. GLEIF publishes only the current state, so superseded values are not available from the source.

The entity is registered with Companies Register under registry number 52814, and the LEI itself is issued and maintained by Bloomberg Finance L.P., one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.

No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

The LEI registration is issued, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.

The mesh

Related entities

Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in Bermuda