Skip to content
LALEIatlas

LEI record

· Uganda

EQUITY BANK UGANDA LIMITED

EQUITY BANK UGANDA LIMITED in KAMPALA — Lapsed LEI 635400ESKMK8UA8K7O87, registered 2017.

LapsedActive
6354
00
ESKMK8UA8K7O
87
Issuer (LOU)
Res.
Entity identifier
Check
Legal form
Limited Liability Company
Jurisdiction
Uganda
Registered
19 Jul 2017
Next renewal
10 Jun 2026

Reference data

Identity

LEI
635400ESKMK8UA8K7O87
Registration authority
Supervised Financial Institutionsentity ID A1.022
Legal address
PLOT 34, CHURCH HOUSE, KAMPALA ROAD, KAMPALA, 10184, UG
HQ address
PLOT 34, CHURCH HOUSE, KAMPALA ROAD, KAMPALA, UG
Initial registration
19 Jul 2017
Last updated
10 Jun 2026
Managing LOU (issuer)
Bloomberg Finance L.P.5493001KJTIIGC8Y1R12

Level 2 · who owns whom

Corporate structure

Direct accounting consolidation parent: Non public
Ultimate accounting consolidation parent: Non public

Securities & codes

Securities and identifiers

Bank codes (BIC)
EQBLUGKAXXX

The archive · 1 version

Change history

First recorded in this archive on 6 Jul 2026. Future changes to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will appear here.

What this means

What the record says about EQUITY BANK UGANDA LIMITED

EQUITY BANK UGANDA LIMITED is a Limited Liability Company registered in KAMPALA, Uganda and holds an LEI in its own name.

The LEI has been on record for 9 years, since 19 Jul 2017. That is about 4 years earlier than the median LEI in Uganda, which dates from 2021 — an early adopter by local standards.

Annual re-validation is 137 days overdue: it fell due 10 Jun 2026. An LEI that is not re-validated lapses, which does not invalidate it but marks the reference data as unverified.

The record has not changed since we began archiving it on 6 Jul 2026. Any future change to name, status, address, ownership or renewal date will be captured here, because GLEIF publishes only the current state and superseded values are otherwise lost.

The entity is registered with Supervised Financial Institutions under registry number A1.022, and the LEI itself is issued and maintained by Bloomberg Finance L.P., one of the Local Operating Units accredited by GLEIF.

Beyond the LEI, 1 BIC is mapped to this entity in the GLEIF cross-reference files.

No direct accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

No ultimate accounting-consolidating parent is reported, because the parent is not publicly disclosed. GLEIF requires this to be stated explicitly rather than left blank, so the absence is itself a data point.

The LEI registration is lapsed, and the entity status (active) records whether the legal entity itself still exists. The two are independent: an LEI can lapse while the company trades on, and it can stay issued after the company has been dissolved.

The mesh

Related entities

Source: GLEIF (CC0)Official record ↗More in Uganda